Facebook finally has our back with this new unsend feature!

Publish Date
Friday, 16 November 2018, 12:43PM

If you're worried about those *cough* accidental messages you sent to your ex and immediately regretted, you may just be able to take them all back with the latest Facebook update.

Facebook is finally providing us with that unsend button they've been promising for so so long now.

But like always, there's a catch.

The feature only works within the first 10 minutes of the message being delivered. So you have to act fast!

And, the other person will know you've deleted a message, leaving a "tombstone" giving away your mistake.

We win some, we lose some really...

The feature has already rolled out in some countries and is said to be in the iOS 191.0 update which should be on the way to us in the next few weeks! 

RELATED: How uni students are earning $300 a week, just through texting!

So whether you sent a screenshot to the wrong person or just said something you shouldn't have, you better get updating your app asap!