Uber announced they're coming to SIX new NZ cities!

Publish Date
Wednesday, 21 August 2019, 9:55AM

Uber is coming to six new cities in Aotearoa!

The ridesharing giant has been in New Zealand's main cities for a while now, but in October, six more cities are about to get some Uber love.

So where exactly are they coming to?

Uber’s new cities:

  • Rotorua
  • Taupo
  • Napier-Hastings
  • New Plymouth
  • Palmerston North
  • Nelson

Uber is already live in:

  • Auckland
  • Hamilton
  • Tauranga
  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Queenstown
  • Dunedin

This will be a big move for Uber, doubling the number of cities they operate in overnight!

Will you be trying it out?