TVNZ's Glow Up cast and release date has just been revealed!

Publish Date
Sunday, 2 August 2020, 7:00AM

TVNZ's Glow Up is about to be your brand new obsession if you love make-up!

Hosted by ZM’s Megan Papas, TVNZ OnDemand’s hotly anticipated new reality series will see nine incredibly creative and talented makeup artists battling to win Aotearoa’s first Glow Up NZ.

Inspired by the #glowup social media phenomenon, and based on the BBC format, talented Kiwis will compete in a series of makeup artistry challenges, exploring different genres and the mind-blowing, internet-trending styles of extreme makeup artistry.

The nine MUAs competing in Glow Up NZ are:

Alyshia Jones, 25, Tauranga

Emma Jade Allerby, 21, Auckland

Isadora Blake, 37, Hamilton

Kyle de Thier, 17, Gisborne

Lara Tilley, 21, Timaru

Myrthe Heydenrijk, 27, Wellington

Nika Steele, 27, Whanganui

Richard Symons, 29, Auckland

Sachin Dutt, 19, Auckland

The nine MUA's will be competing for a $5,000 cash prize, with two two industry leading mentors, and guest judges judging their every look!

Taking up the mentoring roles are: Tane Tomoana, renowned Creative Director at Dry & Tea salons - Tane’s chopped the locks of Anika Moa, Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern and Hollie Smith. Joining Tane is Gee Pikinga, a leading MUA and NZ Director at Maybelline New York - Gee is no stranger to TV and was head makeup artist on TVNZ 2’s Project Runway New Zealand.

Glow Up NZ premieres midday on TVNZ OnDemand, Wednesday 19th August with new episodes weekly.

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you