'Popstars' Top 12 bring TrueBliss to tears after performing their 90s hit song 'Tonight'

Publish Date
Friday, 23 April 2021, 5:59PM

Kiwi girl group TrueBliss were the original winners of the TV show Popstars back in the 90s.

Now their hit song Tonight has gotten a 2021 makeover from some of the contestants of the brand new Popstars series like you've never heard it before...

Four of the members of TrueBliss - Megan Alatini, Joe Cotton, Keri Harper, and Erica Takacs were brought to tears during the hauntingly beautiful rendition.

Watch the full performance above and if you need to refresh your memory on the original track, you can check it out below.

Watch Popstars every Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday at 7.30pm on TVNZ 2

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you