The full cast of RuPaul's Drag Race Down Under is officially here!!

Publish Date
Sunday, 7 March 2021, 6:00AM

Bring back my girls!

The full cast lineup for RuPaul's Drag Race Down Under is here, and we are gagged...

And the 10 queens from across Australia and New Zealand with the most charisma, uniqueness, nerve and talent have been selected to compete in the first ever RuPaul’s Drag Race Down Under are:

Anita Wigl’it, New Zealand


Art Simone, Australia


Coco Jumbo, Australia


Elektra Shock, New Zealand


Etcetera Etcetera, Australia


Jojo Zaho, Australia


Karen from Finance, Australia


Kita Mean, New Zealand


Maxi Shield, Australia


Scarlet Adams, Australia

Three queens will represent Aotearoa in this trans-Tasman series, as the first Kiwis to compete on Drag Race worldwide. 

Elektra Shock says: "For years we've watched with envy as RuPaul has launched the careers of so many talented queens. And now I get the amazing opportunity to showcase my drag on this huge platform. I'm so excited for the world to see what they’ve been missing down under."

Adding to that, Kita Mean said: “RuPaul’s Drag Race Down Under is going to be OUTRAGEOUSLY CAMP! Being handpicked to take part in something so fabulous is a huge honour. I can't wait to bring my unique brand of effervescence to the party and show the world what the Ru girls down under have to offer!"

“Being on RuPaul’s Drag Race is an absolute dream come true. I can’t wait to show the world how sassy, sexy and stupid I am. Bring on those challenges, hilarious moments and heavenly pit crew!” Anita Wigl’it finished.

The eight-part series will premiere later this year on TVNZ OnDemand and be hosted by RuPaul, with Drag Race veteran Michelle Visage and award-winning comedian Rhys Nicholson on the main judging panel.


RuPaul’s Drag Race Down Under will premiere on TVNZ OnDemand in 2021.

Take your Radio, Podcasts and Music with you